A new project and hiatus

Reading over recent blog posts, I’m not very happy with how things have turned out. I’m also about to head back to full-time work.

Because of this, I’ve decided to ditch day-to-day blog posts and to work on a more structured project where I can think more carefully about Australian immigration.

I want to create an online space where people who are interested in learning more about Australian immigration can do so. Sort of like an online course, but without all the whizz bang effects, and also a space I can update and add to as I see fit. If anyone has an idea on where to host something like this, please let me know.

I’m going to record interviews and “lectures”, write some content and create some case studies about particular events and policies.

I’m not sure how far I’ll get but hopefully I’ll get a lot of the process and produce something which can help others in the meantime.

I’ll post bits and pieces as they become available, as well as the occasional blog post when something takes my fancy. I’ve made a start over the past fortnight and am hoping to have some stuff available by November.

I’m always happy to chat about Australian immigration. Feel free to tweet (@henrysherrell) or email me (henry.sherrell@gmail.com).

Leave a Reply

